Vu Luxury Awards presented with Luxury Society

Vu Luxury Awards presented with Luxury Society

April 12, 2011: Mumbai experienced some real glamour at the curtain raiser of Vu Luxury Awards. The awards have the distinction of being the first award ceremony to be held for the luxury segment encapsulating various sectors in luxury. With the luxury market rapidly growing over the past five to seven years, this was an initiative from Vu to support and recognize the contribution of various brands in the luxury segment in India.

Vu Technologies, a premier lifestyle technology brand, associated with Luxury Society, a social platform for the luxury industry, to organize this award to honour players of the luxury segment.
Devita Saraf played host to the luxe set of Mumbai and all those who flew in from across the world to encourage and support Vu Luxury Awards which included Mr. Pierre Yves-Poulain, Co-Founder, Luxury Society and Mr. Christophe Bourrie, International Brand Ambassador for Louis XIII de Remy Martin. Ms Feroze Gujral, Mr. Atul Ruia, Mr Farhat Jamal, Mr. Vijay Kalantri, Divya Palat & Aditya Hitkari, Lara Balsara, Leena Mogre and many more came to extend their support and encourage the first ever luxury awards in India.
The categories for the awards include Cars & Automobiles, Perfumes & Cosmetics, Fashion & Style, Jewelry & Watches, Design & Accessories, Jet Service & Airlines, Electronics & Communication, Holiday Resorts, Spas, Home Furnishing & Living.

The date of the Vu Luxury Awards is yet to be announced.

Post your comment

    We encourage thoughtful discussion, debate and differing viewpoints, with the understanding that all comments must be civil and respectful. We encourage you to remain on topic and to be mindful that the comments are public. We do not permit messages selling products or promoting commercial or other ventures. Upon request of individuals named in comments, some comments may also be removed. We reserve the right—but assume no obligation—to delete comments, and report offenders who do not follow the code.